Let's Pick! sticker FREE with any DVD order!

Can’t make it to a class?

Learn jam skills at home with Slow-Jam play-along DVDs!
How can I help start a Wernick Method Class in my area?

Classes/Camps

With Wernick Method classes
popping up all over, we can
finally get everyone jamming!

Pete's teaching background
Class Map Northeast Mid-Atlantic Southeast South Central Midwest Mountain Southwest Northwest Northwest International International International
Pete Wernick's Bluegrass Jam Camps (for all levels)
Boulder, CO Jan 4-10 Info/Signup Bluegrass Camp
Watch a Wernick Method class, and hear what the students and teacher say!
Wernick Method Bluegrass Jam Classes
Fest = Festival class  Camp = Multi-day camp
Northeast
Cambridge, NY Sep 14-Oct 5 Sun Alan Epstein
Boston, MA Oct 5-Nov 23 Sun Matt Scutchfield
Hamburg, NY Oct 11-Nov 29 Sat Pete Mirando
Albany, NY Oct 20-Nov 17 Mon Bob Altschuler
New York City, NY Nov 2-Dec 7 Sun Mark Sunderwirth
Mid-Atlantic
Gettysburg, PA Fest Aug 15-17 Daily Heidi Olsen
Woodstown, NJ Fest Aug 29-31 Daily Heidi Olsen
Washington, DC Sep 3-Oct 8 Wed Jeff Harding
Ridley Park, PA Sep 24-Nov 12 Wed Harry Gambrill
Manasquan, NJ Oct 2-Nov 20 Thu Heidi Olsen
Alexandria, VA Nov 2-23 Sun Ira Gitlin
Southeast
Marion, NC Fest Aug 14-16 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Marietta, GA Sep 10-Oct 29 Wed Duck Adkins
Charlotte, NC Sep 13 Sat Damon Postle
Bristol, TN/VA Camp Sep 17-19 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Mt Holly, NC Sep 21-Nov 16 Sun John Bishop
Nashville, TN Sep 28-Nov 23 Sun Jeff Burke
Raleigh, NC Fest Oct 3-4 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Maggie Valley, NC Camp Oct 10-12 Daily Larry Kernagis
Palatka, FL Fest Nov 6-8 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Louisville, KY Camp Nov 7-9 Daily Russell Paswater
St Petersburg, FL Camp Nov 14-16 Daily Gilbert Nelson
Midwest
O'Fallon, MO Aug 19-Oct 7 Tue Mark Raborn
Crestwood, MO Sep 8-Oct 27 Mon Mark Raborn
Elmhurst, IL Sep 10-Oct 22 Wed Keith Baumann
Indianapolis, IN Camp Sep 12-14 Daily Russell Paswater
Jackson, MI Camp Oct 3-5 Daily Maggie Bilby
Beavercreek, OH Oct 5-26 Sun Pat Carine
Grand Rapids, MI Camp Oct 17-19 Daily Maggie Bilby
Kansas City, MO Oct 26-Nov 23 Sun Jeff Elsloo
South Central
Dallas, TX Camp Oct 24-26 Daily Rick Sparks
Mountain
Buffalo, WY Sep 28-Nov 16 Sun Lynn Young
Louisville, CO Sep 30-Nov 18 Tue Kevin Slick
St George, UT Oct 2-Nov 13 Thu Ryan Tilby
Grand Junction, CO Jan 7-Feb 25 Tue Joe Quesenberry
Northwest
Spokane, WA Sep 9-Nov 11 Tue Kelly Bogan
Southwest
Granada Hills, CA Sep 6-27 Sat Randy Torno
Flagstaff, AZ Fest Sep 13-14 Daily Mark Miracle
Plymouth, CA Fest Sep 19-21 Daily Rick Sparks
Glen Ellen, CA Oct 4-25 Sat John Karsemeyer
Las Vegas, NV Oct 6-Nov 24 Mon Vera Vann-Wilson
Non-U.S.
St Christophe du Bois, France Aug 30 Sat Gilles Rézard
Pilsen, Czech Republic Camp Sep 19-21 Daily Peter Ruby
Vichy, France Nov 9 Sun Gilles Rézard
Nitra, Slovakia Camp Nov 21-23 Daily Petr Brandejs

MORE ABOUT THE CAMPS:

Press articles about Pete's Jam Camps (Reader's Digest, Making Music, Bluegrass Now, etc.)

Student comments! Click for large file.

“I have been waiting to start playing real bluegrass with people for quite a while, and now I can.”

“This is so much more fun than sitting on the couch playing alone.”

“I wish I had been introduced to this format much earlier. Isolated music is nowhere near as fun as being with a group.”

“A masterful job at creating a safe environment for us to learn in. Everyone in my groups has led, played solos and sung a song.”

“I've never tried to learn by ear before & it was so much fun.”

“Through the class I got hooked up with a group of folks I love playing with, and we plan to continue to meet.”